• Brandon F. - 01/28/16

    Mr. Visser is a wonderful dentist. Him as well as his staff provide excellent service! I was really nervous going in to get my fillings done but him and his staff made sure I was comfortable and relaxed, which made my experience a heck of a lot better than what I have had in the past. Also, the fillings he preformed were perfect, he made sure my bite was exactly how it was prior to the filling being put in. I give this man and his staff and A+. I will definitely be going back!

    Read Review on Zocdoc

  • Sarah Darling - 01/27/16

    I have been searching for quite some time for a dental office that fits my family’s needs. I have found it with Thomas Dental!! The office is top of the line, clean and friendly. Dr Visser is great with kids as well as adults and really makes you feel cared for not just a number. Diana, the hygienist is so thorough and gentle. I have also dealt with Gracie in the office and she will go above and beyond to fight for you with the insurance companies and makes the billing process painless. I also really love the fact that they have Saturday availability.
    I truly recommend this office!

    Read Review on Facebook

Schedule Your Appointment

You can request your appointment now using the Book Online button below, or read more for our office phone number, location and hours.

  • Sylvia White - 01/27/16

    This office is one of the best I’ve been to!! From the moment you walk in the door your greeted and welcomed with friendly smiles. My husband, children and I have been in for a cleaning and we were very pleased with the care we received from Diana the Hygienist and Dr. Visser, both very thorough and gentle, especially with my kids!! We had new insurance so we weren’t very familiar with what we would have to pay but Gracie took her time to help us understand the process!! I would definitely recommend this place to both children and adults!!

    Read Review on Facebook

  • Andrea Finn - 01/27/16

    Hands down the best Dentist office I’ve been too! Everyone is so friendly and kind! I went in for a cleaning, and no surprise I needed my wisdom teeth pulled, but I never had the procedure done because typically I have to get a referral to go see an oral surgeon, but not at Thomas Dental! They have an oral surgeon there which made it easy for me! 🙂 they’re just amazing there and I couldn’t imagine going anywhere else!

    Read Review on Facebook

  • Nicole LoMonaco - 01/27/16

    I am always uneasy when going to the dentist, I am beyond thankful for Dr. Visser and the care I received there! Diana was my hygienist and made me feel so comfortable I will never go anywhere else! I would recommend this office for anyone wanting to revive top care!

    Read Review on Facebook

  • EL Compo Jairo Carrilla Sana - 01/16/16

    Thomas dental is awesome!! Most dentist are condescending and make you feel like an irresponsible person. Not Dr. Visser, he gives you advice and makes you feel welcomed. So if you’re scared of going to the dentist.. This is the place!

    Read Review on Google Plus

  • Des Lopez - 01/15/16

    I’m not one to just let anyone clean my teeth I’ve gone to many offices where they are supposed to be the best, but by far the best is located right in this office ! Not only the Dr. himself but the staff there as well love making you feel at home (or at least close to it) they remember you by your 2nd visit and are super flexible making sure they can suit your time and day. Granted the location may be not be convenient for me but I’m one of those people that will drive to get more bang for my buck and the care that this office has for one another and the patients is phenomenal. The Dr. takes his time to explain to me what’s going on and they don’t just let you walk out until they’ve got you all taken care of till next time! I can’t thank my friend enough for recommending this dental office to me, I already tell everyone I know to get them to switch over as well. Trust me you won’t regret it!

    Read Review on Google Plus

  • Eric Stern - 12/29/15

    Thomas Dental is the place for good and honest dental work. Dr. Visser and his staff make it a priority to explain what they are doing and not pressuring me into unnecessary treatments. They make going to the dentist almost enjoyable! The office is clean, staff is friendly, and Dr. Visser is great. I will recommend Thomas Dental to anyone who needs a dentist. All around good experience.

    Read Review on Google Plus

  • Susan Griffin - 12/18/15

    Best Dentist in Phoenix, AZ. They have made me love going to the dentist. They are kind, caring, affordable and they will work with you…Clean Top notch technology.. They even call you to check on you and that is the Dentist his self. We have Beverly Hills service in Phoenix who would have known. If you are looking for a dentist with a Great Staff and great customer Service and much more… This Is it.

    Read Review on Google Plus

  • William M. - 12/15/15

    Dr. Visser took the time to answer my questions clearly and address my concerns compassionately before proceeding with treatment. I highly value his reasoned attentiveness.

    Read Review on Zocdoc

  • Stephanie J. - 12/07/15

    I am a 34 year old female who has had teeth problems my entire life, so I was nervous and filled much anxiety (not all dentist gentleness is created equal) as I’ve been through quite a few growing up moving from place to place. I came today for 1 root canal, 3 posts and 2 build ups on two teeth that had previous root canals done by a different dentist… so 3 teeth total. To my surprise (based on my life experiences) my trust in Dr. Visser was easily rendered after this visit being one in which required more in depth procedures to be done. From the shot, to the root removal to the build ups I was 100% comfortable throughout the entire process, he kept me informed step by step the entire way through to ensure I knew what he was doing as the process continued on, he asked me several times how I was doing. There are only a few ways I can explain exactly how pleased and blessed I am to have found him… Dr. Visser truly strives for excellence and that’s reflected in the gentleness he takes with his patients and he has inspired me to get in there and get my teeth where they need to be; I no longer need to be in fear of going to the dentist! I can honestly say for the first time I am not scared to go to the dentist and get my teeth problems addressed. I thank you so very much for being a dentist that sincerely cares about your patients comfort. Impressed is simply an understatement.

    Read Review on Zocdoc

  • Stephan K. - 11/19/15

    The free x-rays and exam was really awesome. The doctor spent a lot of time with me showing me exactly what needs to be done. The doctor assistants and staff are super nice too.

    Read Review on Zocdoc

  • Leo L. - 11/15/15

    When it comes to customer service, state of the art technology, hygiene and community involvement Thomas Dental and Dr Visser got it covered.
    As you walk in you are received with a smile, everyone is always courteous and kind and understand that a visit to the dentist is not pleasant to everyone but they make it better with their attentive customer service.
    The office’s updated look is modern and fresh. All the equipment is state of the art, including digital x-rays. The large windows and doors in the rooms really open up the space, so don’t worry if you dislike tight rooms, they’re all spacious, including the bathroom.
    A complimentary TV is in the waiting and also coffee, yes, you read it right! Coffee! Refill anyone? During my various visits Dr Visser has taken the time to explain what will be done during my procedure. This makes you educated and well aware of what’s to be done, therefore, minimizing the doubt and fear that most have when getting teeth work done.
    On all my appointments the establishment has always been clean: outside area, waiting room, bathroom, and patient rooms. This makes me feel that hygiene is a priority for the staff and puts me at ease as I’m a little bit of a germophobe, but hey, who isn’t?
    Lastly, a neat fact about Thomas Dental is their community involvement. I’ve always respected anyone that donates and Dr Visser has earned my respect through his continuous work with the Phoenix Zoo. It’s also kind of neat and cool knowing that you dentist has worked on tigers and lions, so I’m sure he can handle your little canines. It also gives you bragging rights, which are always handy when arguing with your favorite sibling.
    To conclude, I can tell you how great this dentist is, but is nothing compared to a first-hand experience. I truly hope your experience is as pleasant as mine. I already got most of my family set up there, and they are hooked not only on the coffee but also the service.

    Read Review on Google Plus

  • Susan G. - 10/24/15

    I had the best experience in 15 years, the Doctor was so experienced and kind and caring to my needs. This was a true professional he explained every step he was doing and why. He was very gentle and patience to my fear of needles. He made me feel comfortable and safe. I’m returning in two weeks to finish up the tooth. The staff is so AWESOME!!! Top notch….very clean room’s too. Thank You Thomas Dental.

    Read Review on Zocdoc

  • Matthew H. - 09/02/15

    This was my second visit, and the staff was just as personable and accommodating as last time. Dr. Visser conscientiously addressed some concerns I had following my first visit and I like how he gently explains things during and after the procedures. Going to the dentist has always been a stressful event for me in the past, but it comforts me to know what the procedures entail, what to expect next, and why. Plus, I love hearing anecdotes about the doctor’s experiences working on big cats for the Phoenix Zoo 🙂

    Read Review on Zocdoc

  • Terry Swift 09/02/15

    Wow, what an awesome experience, thank you Thomas Dental and Dr Visser for making my tooth feel so much better!!! Your patience, explanation and gentle touch, just made me a patient for life. I had a huge dental phobia that is now gone!!! I am recommending Thomas dental and Dr Visser to all my friends and family.

    Read Review on Facebook